Chakras in Serenity

Chakras in Serenity

This is a drawing I did with India Ink and nib pens. It is the basis of the image. I had been meditating and had reached a real zen space and so the images of the serene face, flowers, bubbles and vase appeared. I thought it would be prudent to add the 7 rainbow colours of ROY G BIV or Red, Orange, Yellow, Green, Blue, Indigo and Violet to the image – the beautiful alignment of chakras. 

According to the Soul-Flower website, “Chakras are areas of energy in the body that run from the base of your spine to the top of your head. There are seven basic chakras, each with a corresponding color and symbols. The Sanskrit word chakra (pronounced “CHOCK-rah”) means wheel, which refers to the spinning energy in each of the seven chakras.” 

Thanks in advance for liking, commenting, sharing and purchasing.

If you are interested in prints, contact Mary directly at

For bigger and fuller image, click here.

For a portfolio of creative work including art, photography and mixed media by Mary Mikawoz, click here.

For viewing recent images, click here.

#Chakras #Serenity #IndiaInk #NibPens #meditation #Zen #Space #Serene #Face #Flower #Bubbles #Vase #Rainbow #Red #Orange #Yellow #Green #Blue #Indigo #Violet #White #ROYGBIV #Energy #Body #Sanskrit #Wheel #Seven #Beautiful #photographer #photography #Canada #image #DigitalArt #DigitalDesign #MixedMedia #VisualArtist #Abstract #Artistic #Artist #Art #canadian #mary #marymikawoz #mikawoz#winnipeg #manitoba


Chakras Being Unblocked

Mikawoz Chakras Being Unblocked

Chakras Being Unblocked

Click link to see entire creation.

This is my interpretation of when your chakra system is blocked – Red, Orange, Yellow, Green, Blue, Indigo, and Violet. There is hope as I see the healing sun beaming from the upper left healing down a rainbow of energy and light to cleanse the energy centres of negativity and energy blockages. This is originally an abstract artwork with acrylic paints.

According to website the following is very interesting:

“Each of the chakras in the body is paired with an endocrine gland and governs its function.

Root chakra (1st) — Reproductive glands (testes in men; ovaries in women); controls sexual development and secretes sex hormones.

Sacral chakra (2nd) — Adrenal glands; regulates the immune system and metabolism.

Solar Plexus chakra (3rd) — Pancreas; regulates metabolism.

Heart chakra (4th) — Thymus gland; regulates the immune system.

Throat chakra (5th) — Thyroid gland; regulates body temperature and metabolism.

Third Eye chakra (6th) — Pituitary gland; produces hormones and governs the function of the previous five glands; sometimes, the pineal gland is linked to the third eye chakra as well as to the crown chakra.

Crown chakra (7th) — Pineal gland; regulates biological cycles, including sleep.”

Thanks in advance for liking, commenting, sharing and purchasing.

If you are interested in prints, contact Mary directly at

For bigger and fuller image, click here.

For a portfolio of creative work including art, photography and mixed media by Mary Mikawoz, click here.

For viewing recent images, click here.

#beaming #Chakra #Endocrine #system #hormones #red #orange #yellow #green #blue #indigo #violet #black #light #rainbow #root #sacral #solarplexus #heart, #throat #thirdeye #crown, #testes #ovaries #adrenal #pancreas, #thymus #thyroid gland, #pituitary #pineal #DigitalArt #DigitalDesign #DigitalArtwork #MixedMedia #VisualArtist #Abstract #Artistic #Artist #Art #canadian #mary #marymikawoz #mikawoz #winnipeg #manitoba #Canada #ink #pen #paint



How do you raise your vibrations?

Book: “’Raise Your Vibration: 111 Practices to Increase Your Spiritual Connection” by Kyle Gray

Book Review by Mary Mikawoz

I have always wondered how to increase my vibration and here I found a book exactly to deal with this subject-matter. It recommends that you do the 111 practices – one per day, however, as I was reviewing this book, it necessitated me doing the practices in a relatively short period of time.

Kyle Gray is the young author at only 28 years of age. He has been intuitive for a long period of time. When he was 4 years old, he was visited by his grandmother’s soul. He continued to be intuitive into his teens when he developed an interest in spirituality and angels.

He covers many of the main topics such as everything is energy and that God is love. He writes that what he discussed in this book is not contrary to any religious doctrine and that it can be acceptable to all people. The information is basic to becoming a lightworker who does good in society and is trying to make a positive difference in the world.

Kyle Gray goes through presenting the practices or vibes according to the main seven chakras plus three others. One is the Earth Star Chakra which is found 6 to 12 inches below the feet. The second is the Soul Star Chakra which is found 6 to 12 inches above the crown or head chakra. Finally, there is the Stellar Gateway Chakra which is found 12 inches above the head chakra and with its connection to the cosmos.

When we accept the spiritual gift and mission that lightworker is on, we “awaken and empower ourselves from the inside out.”

One of my favourite vibes is vibe number 73 which is affectionately known as Cleanse, Tone and Moisturize. It speaks of the importance of cutting or shearing off the negative chords that are connected to us and then to recognize divine light as our inner being and finally to protect ourself with a shield in a colour of our choosing. By surrounding your aura, you can protect yourself against negative influences.

The first 90 practices or lessons make up the main part of the book. They are to be done one at a time on a daily basis as if you were doing A Course in Miracles. Then the next 21 vibes are affirmations that you can reflect upon also on a daily basis.

Finally, the book ends off with the Declaration of a Lightworker where you sign your name to it.

I recommend this book for people who are into New Age Spirituality and specifically as a good training book for Lightworkers. I give this book a rating of 4 out of 5 stars. It was released on March 29, 2016 by Hay House.

Prof Reader

Tags: vibrations, chakras, energy, love, Jesus, Ascended Masters, Angels, Archangels, Lightworker, spiritual, vibes, practices, lessons, A Course in Miracles, Affirmations, Intuition

%d bloggers like this: