Giraffe Drawing

Copyright Protected by Mary Mikawoz

Copyright Protected by Mary Mikawoz

This drawing is simply to show you after all the abstracts that I do, that I can do a traditional rendering or drawing of an animal.  I realize that some of you who have seen my work but do not understand “abstract” art wonder if I can “really” draw.  In this case, this is a giraffe with a little bird on its back that I quickly sketched up.

I remember a time when my high school art teacher was promoting me doing abstract art and I remember fighting it “tooth and nail” thinking that the person really could not draw.  I just did not understand at the time and I was not into experimenting back then or even symbolism as much.

Thank you for liking, commenting and/or sharing.  Mary Mikawoz

http://fineartamerica.com/featured/giraffe-mary-mikawoz.html?newartwork=true

Leave a Reply

